Mihai Traistariu, Nicola, and Dan Bittman are making a come back in Selectia Nationala 2019


Out of the 126 songs submmited, only 24 will proceed to the semifinals.

The internal jury this year was formed of: Bogdan Pavlică, Felix Crainicu (Radio România), Răzvan Popescu (Radio Zu), Oliver Simionescu – DJ Olix (Kiss FM), Horea Ghibuțiu, musical journalist – unsitedemuzica.ro, Dragoș Vulgaris, musical journalist – ProFm & Chill FM,  Bogdan Miu, musical journalist –  DigiFM, George Balint, journalist- Realitatea Muzicală, Andreea Remețan, radio program –  Virgin Radio, Liana Stanciu, journalist TVR și Gabriel Scîrlet, musical director for TVR

These are the 24 qualified songs:

Song Artist
Baya (Speechless) M I H A I
Daina Letitia Moisescu & Sensibil Balkan
Dear father Laura Bretan
Destin Trooper
Discrete Xonia
Give up now Johnny Badulescu
High heels on Echoes
Ielele 2 Gents
Independent Xandra
Make me your man TWM
On a Sunday Ester Peony
Pierd Dan Bittman
Right now Olivier Kaye
Rock this way Ommieh x Anakrisez
Skyscraper Teodora Dinu
Tears Georgy
The call Berniceya
The song of my heart The four
The way it goes Steam
Underground Vaida
We are the ones Claudiu Mirea
Weight of the world Nicola
Without you (Sin ti) Dya & Lucian Colareza
Your journey Aldo Blaga

The two semifinals will be organised in Arad and Iasi, and the Final in Bucharest.

Go Romania!


Source: eurovision.tvr.ro

Ionut Demetriad for escromania.com

Leave a Reply