2017 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Marcel Bezençon Awards are a set of awards given by the press, comentators and composers at the Eurovision Song Contest event. They wewe established in 2002 by Christer Björkman and Richard Herrey, and named after the founder of Eurovision, Marcel Bezençon.

The Press Award – awarded by the accreditated press at the event. This year’s reciepent is Italy – Francesco Gabbani with Occidentalis Karma.

The Artistic Award – presented to the best artistic performance and voted by the commentator from each country: Portugal – Salvador Sobral with Amar Pelos Dois.

The Composer Award – rewarded for the best composition: Portugal – Luisa Sobral with Amar Pelos Dois.
And here is the footage from the event:

source: eurovision.tv
Ionut Demetriad for escromania.com

Leave a Reply